Advertising and Promotion Commission

The Little Rock Advertising and Promotion Commission is the governing body for LRCVB. It is a volunteer board consisting of seven members – two City of Little Rock elected officials or board members, four owners within the Little Rock hospitality industry and one at-large seat. The commission typically meets monthly on the third Tuesday of each month.

2016 Commission Meeting Dates

  • Tues., January 19 covering results for month ending December 31, 2015
  • Tues., February 16 covering results for month ending January 31 [2016]
  • Tues., March 22 covering results for month ending February 29
  • Tues., April 19 covering results for month ending March 31
  • Tues., May 24 covering results for month endingApril 30
  • Tues., June 21 covering results for month ending May 31 - (2:30 PM)
  • Tues., July 19 covering results for month ending June 30
  • Tues., August 23 covering results for month ending July 31
  • Tues., September 20 covering results for month ending August 31
  • Tues., October 18 covering results for month endingSeptember 30
  • Tues., November 15 covering results for month ending October 31
Finance meetings begin at 2 PM
Full commission meetings begin at 3 PM

Little Rock Advertising and Promotion Commission

The Little Rock Advertising and Promotion Commission is the governing body for LRCVB. It is a volunteer board consisting of seven members – two City of Little Rock elected officials or board members, four owners within the Little Rock hospitality industry and one at large seat.
  • Capi Peck,  Chairman
  • City Director Gene Fortson, Finance Committee Chair
  • Warren Simpson
  • Mayor Mark Stodola
  • Philip Tappan
  • Rajesh Mehta
  • Pamela Smith