Little Rock Press Release

Little Rock City Board Director Antwan Phillips poses for a photo in a grey suit with a blue bow tie.

Little Rock Advertising & Promotion Commission announces appointments and welcomes a new member

Feb 12, 2021, 10:18 AM by Libby Doss Lloyd

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (February 9, 2021) – The Little Rock Advertising & Promotion Commission (A&P Commission) has re-appointed local businessman Jim Keet as its commission chair, and named hotelier Nick Roye finance committee chair and welcomed City of Little Rock Board Director Antwan Phillips as a new commissioner. Phillips was sworn in by Circuit and Country Clerk of Pulaski County Terri Hollingsworth.


Commissioner Jim Keet was unanimously re-elected to serve as chairperson. Keet began his A&P Commission appointment in 2017. Keet owns 11 Taziki’s Mediterranean Café restaurants, including several in Little Rock. He served as President and CEO of Taziki’s, Inc. from September 2012-May 2016 which has 97 restaurants in the chain with plans to open and develop more. Keet also opened Petit and Keet, an award winning polished casual restaurant, in 2017 with long time restaurateur Louis Petit. Keet has helped start numerous businesses in the hotel, restaurant, apartment, and real estate development industries helping create more than 5,000 jobs.


A&P Commissioner Nick Roye was appointed as finance committee chair. Roye replaces retired City of Little Rock Board Director Gene Fortson whose term expired in December after 13 years of service. Roye is the Executive Vice President – Hotels for CSK Hotels, LLC which includes the downtown Little Rock’s Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential and Holiday Inn Presidential. Roye is also the Vice Chairman for Comfort Brands committee of the Choice Hotel Owners Council and state marketing director for Arkansas. His background includes work in the banking and finance industries.


Little Rock City Board Director Antwan Phillips was sworn in as commissioner filling the elected official seat vacated by Director Fortson. Mayor Frank Scott, Jr. serves in the other elected official capacity. Phillipsserves as the Position 9 At-Large City Director. Phillips was elected to his first term in November 2020, serving as the City of Little Rock’s newest Director. Director Phillips has practiced law for over a decade with Wright, Lindsey & Jennings law firm, where he is a partner. 



Little Rock Advertising & Promotion Commission Members:


Jim Keet, Chairman

Mayor Frank Scott, Jr.

Nick Roye, Finance Committee Chair

City Director Antwan Phillips

Rajesh Mehta

Pamela Smith

Yogesh Asudani




The Little Rock Advertising & Promotion Commission is the governing body for Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau (LRCVB). It is a volunteer board consisting of seven members – two City of Little Rock elected officials, four owners or managers of Little Rock hotels, motels or restaurants (one may be an owner or manager of a tourism related business), and one at-large seat residing in Little Rock.




Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau (LRCVB) is the official destination marketing organization for the City of Little Rock, charged with marketing and selling the city as a meeting, sports and leisure travel destination. The LRCVB also manages the Statehouse Convention Center, Robinson Center, River Market and multiple parking facilities. For more information, visit .



Load more comments